Community Committees

 Camden High Committees
Following a City-wide open nomination process, over 40 alumni, staff, and residents were invited to join three community committees established to guide the reconstruction of Camden High School. Each committee includes at least one current student, parent, and staff member from Camden High and the magnet schools that will move into the newly constructed campus when it is completed in 2021. Committee members meet regularly to hear project updates and provide feedback on the reconstruction process. See below for presentations from recent committee meetings.

The Camden High Committee Chairs are:

Project Overview Committee
Board Chairperson: Martha Wilson ‘70
Community Chairperson: John Royal ‘88

School Culture & History Committee
Board Chairperson: Theresa Atwood ‘68
Community Chairperson: Delia Ford Brown ’60

Extra-curricular Activities
Board Chairperson: Minister Wasim Muhammad ‘86
Community Chairperson: Avis Satterfield ‘78

Committee Presentations:
Inaugural CHS All Committee Meeting Presentation.pdf
January 2017 CHS All Committee Meeting_Presentation.pdf
March 2017 CHS All Committee Meeting_Presentation.pdf
April 2017 CHS All Committee Meeting_Presentation.pdf
May 2017 CHS All Committee Meeting_Presentation.pdf
June 2017 CHS All Committee Meeting_District Presentation.pdf
June 2017 CHS All Committee Meeting_SDA Presentation.pdf
September 2017 CHS All-Committee Meeting SDA Presentation.pdf
December 2017 CHS All-Committee Meeting District Presentation.pdf
April 2018 CHS All-Committee Meeting Presentation
November 2018 All-Committee Meeting Presentation

Committee Newsletters:
August 2017
September 2017
October 2017
November 2017
December 2017
February 2018

Recording of All-Committee Meetings:
September 2017 All-Committee Meeting
December 2017 All-Committee Meeting
April 2018 All-Committee Meeting
November 2018 All-Committee Meeting
May 2019 All-Committee Meeting
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.